Federated Philatelic Clubs
of Southern California

Distinguished Service Award

solar spectrum

For Valuable Contributions to the Advancement and Enrichment of Philately

The recipients are selected from among active philatelists living in southern California. Their achievements may be national or international in scope as well as local. This award may be given only once to an individual or a couple. The awardee then heads the committee to select the following year's recipient. The presentation is made at the annual SESCAL awards banquet.

RECIPIENTS (deceased in italics)
Year Name(s) Year Name(s)
2015 Steven Radell
2014 Bill Jansen 2013 Carl Shaff II
2012 Betty Green and Jean Kasper 2011 David C. Pietsch
2010 Jerry & Gerry Winerman 2009 William A. O'Connor
2008 Not Awarded 2007 Dr. Gennaro Santangelo
2006 Dr. Larry Sherman 2005 Alan C. Campbell
2004 Fran Adams 2003 Dr. Jerome V.V. Kasper
2002 Dr. Larry Parks 2001 John S. Weigle
2000 Ray Clary 1999 Howard P. Green
1998 Lester Lanphear, III 1997 George W. Bowman
1996 Al and Greta Hardy 1995 Wallace A. Craig
1994 Lois M. Evans-de Violini 1993 Joann Thomas
1992 Emery and Ursula Nadasy 1991 Werner and Waltraud Helms
1990 James and Marian Bowman 1989 Dulcie Apgar
1988 Robert W. Thompson 1987 John Griffiths
1986 David Leeds 1985 Carl Kilgas
1984 Robert de Violini 1983 Austin P. Haller
1982 Richard S. Willing 1981 Nancy Bleasdale
1980 John G. Fluck 1979 John J. Blessington
1978 Barbara W. de Violini 1977 Alexander Gage & Edward Fladung
1976 Denver and Marie Henline 1975 Sidney J. Coyne & Jack Stone (posth)
1974 Arthur D. Thomas 1973 Waller Sager
1972 Emerson A. Clark 1971 Klaas and Louise van Ingen
1970 C.W. (Bert) Christian 1969 Emily Moorefield
1968 W.E. (Gene) Tinsley 1967 Earl Oakley
solar spectrum
Last updated -- Jan. 24, 2017
Copyright © 1999-2016,  FPCSC